top of page

Troux Sleuths

Middle Grade Detective Novels


A prequel to Sandra Troux Mysteries, Troux Sleuths is a clue-based, middle-grade-reader adventure mystery series that introduces the grown-up trio Sandra Simone Troux (Sandy), Barbara Ann Power (Bobbi) and Elizabeth Lee Sheridan (Lizbet) as 10-year-olds at the beginning of their lifelong friendship and sleuthing career. The series is unique for combining factual women’s and civil rights history with pressing social issues in exciting action driven stories.


Troux Sleuths is also distinct for centering on smart, strong, loyal, inspiring, multiethnic girl role models for readers 8-12. Each story weaves together a contemporary social issue with historic figures. Book One features Lucretia Mott, Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Frederick Douglass (activists for women’s rights and abolition). Book Two spotlights Alice Paul (activist for women’s voting as well as authoring and fighting for the Equal Rights Amendment). Book Three highlights Rachel Carson (environmentalist exposing pollutants). Future books in the series present Bessie Coleman (leading the way in aviation), Margaret Chase Smith (US Senator fighting political corruption), and Dr. Elizabeth Blackwell (opening the medical profession to women). To solve the mysteries they encounter, the courageous young sheroes have the ability to travel in time, meeting these and other historic female figures and gathering clues to solve their contemporary cases.

Theft of History_with background_centere

Theft of History
Coming Soon

Fraud _centered_with background.png
Hidden Clues with background color.png
bottom of page